Monday, September 20, 2010

Panacea - 12 Step Program

long overdue in posting this album, its been out since May, but i was waiting til i got the CD in the mail. I originally planned to do a nice proper review of the album but am not really in a review mode anymore and there's no point in waiting any longer to try and let more people know about this fantastic album. this has been a great year for hiphop albums so far so i couldn't pick what the best album yet but this is up there in the top 5 or even 3.

1. The Long Pull 03:53
2. Collard-Fried Grey Sky 04:06
3. Stumble Home 04:06
4. Sync-in City 04:07
5. Blue Oceanwave 03:51
6. Black Coffee 04:07
7. Texas Jigsaw Massacre 03:34
8. Natural Selection 03:28
9. Revolution World Crazy 04:18
10. Katana Blue 03:36
11. Immortal 03:30
12. Incubator Purgatory 04:12

Listen to the entire album here:
<a href="">The Long Pull by Neosonic Productions</a>

Rating 8.5/10

CD :

If you've happened to just stumble across this blog and don't know Panacea yet, do yourself a massive favor and listen to both these tracks below from start to finish, the rest should be History

Panacea - Sync-in City


Wednesday, September 1, 2010

New Music : Black Milk & Cee Lo Green

Deadly Medley (feat. Royce Da 5'9" & Elzhi)

Download Link :

Fuck You

Official video can be seen here

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Sunday, August 1, 2010

The Roots – Dilla Joints (Mixtape)

Since the untimely death of the great J Dilla the records and tributes haven’t stopped… the latest is the best yet though, a faithful recreation of some of the producers greatest beats “Dilla Joints”.

Live hip-hop can be corny as hell, but the Roots are like no other band out there they can easily flip form a live freeform jam to a loop as tight as any sampled beat. Their take on Dilla’s beats retains the fragility, weirdness and passion of the originals whilst giving them their own unique spin.

1. Donuts Outro
2. Hot Shit (I’m Back!)
3. World Full Of Sadness
4. Upper Egypt
5. Stereolab
6. The Stars
7. Antiquity (feat. The Miguel Atwood-Ferguson Dillchestra)
8. She Said
9. Hall & Oates
10. Eve
11. Look Into Her Eyes
12. Make Em NV
13. Oh! O!
14. Wicked Ways

Download :

The Roots - The Stars

The Roots - Make Em NV

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Ski Beats ft. Mos Def - Cream Of The Planet

"24hr Karate School" comes out Sept. 7th. Ski Beats!!!!!

You gotta hear this, its just perfect, if this is anything to go by the album is gonna be dope.

Download Link :

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Kazi - Down For The Kaz

12-inch Stones Throw STH2028

Description: Three Madlib produced tracks.

A1 Down For The Kaz (Vocals)
A2 A.V.E.R.A.G.E (Vocals)
A3 Wake Up (Vocals)
B1 Down For The Kaz (Instrumental)
B2 A.V.E.R.A.G.E (Instrumental)
B3 Wake Up (Instrumental)

Download Link :


Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Madlib - Blunted in the Bomb Shelter

Blunted in the Bomb Shelter is one of the many projects that Madlib has undertaken rather successfully. This is a mix CD that skanks and trips through the Trojan back catalogue. There are 45 tracks that make up the 64 minutes of this CD. Madlib claims that this mix was recorded in his basement bomb shelter, and who are we to disbelieve him?

There are some lovely tracks on here with a nice variety of styles covered. Artists include Zap Pow, The Vulcans, Trinity, David Issacs, Don Drummond, Price Far I, King Tubby, The Chosen Few, and Mikey Dread.

1. Place in the Sun/Fire Corner/Black Man Time -- David Isaacs
2. Flat Foot Hustlin' -- Dillinger
3. Jingle Lion
4. Walk Rastafari Way -- Mikey Dread
5. Destruction Sound Battle -- Prince Far I
6. Public Jestering -- Winston Blake
7. Better Version -- King Tubby
8. Bad Da -- Gregory Isaacs
9. Black Magic Woman -- Dennis Brown
10. Throne of Blood -- Prince Jammy
11. Lottery Spin -- Zap Pow
12. Star Trek
13. Want Me Cock
14. Free Man -- The Ethiopians
15. Man in the Street -- Don Drummond
16. Don't Deal With Folly -- Prince Far I
17. I Love Marijuana -- Linval Thompson
18. Stop the Dubbing -- Aggrovators
19. Free from Chains -- Prince Jazzbo
20. Sensimelia -- Barrington Levy
21. Mission Impossible -- Roots Radics
22. Golden Chickens
23. Herb Vendor -- Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace
24. Babylon Deh Pon Fire -- Truth Fact & Correct
25. Shaft -- The Chosen Few
26. Sipreano -- The Upsetters
27. Girl of My Dreams -- Cornell Campbell
28. Rhythm Pleasure -- Jerry Lewis
29. Cocaine -- Sly & the Revolutionaries
30. Love Life -- U-Brown
31.Voice of Jah -- Mikey Dread
32. Teacher, Teacher -- Dennis Alcapone
33. DJ's Choice -- Dennis Alcapone
34. King Tubby's Special -- King Tubby
35. Reggae Makossa -- Brenton Dowe
36. Rougher Version -- King Tubby
37. Cool Down Version -- King Tubby
38. Space Flight -- I-Roy
39. On the Move -- Roland Alphonso
40. Guns of Navarone -- The Skatalites
41. Popcorn -- The Upsetters
42. None Shall Escape Judgement -- Johnny Clarke
43. Freedom Style -- Trinity
44. Starvation -- The Pioneers
45. African People -- Jay Boys

Download Link :

I Love Marijuana -- Linval Thompson

Barrington Levy - Sensimilla

Monday, January 11, 2010

Madlib - Shades Of Blue

Can't believe I only recently got this, its the shit.
The legendary Blue Note jazz label had the confidence and trust to give Madlib the keys to the vault and let him mix. The result is "Shades of Blue". He wanted to explore the roots of hip-hop and create a sort of survey of the beats and melodies that have shaped the specifically American musical genre. This album is a gem. To say he was successful is an understatement. This album showcases his vision. Enjoy.

1. Introduction
2. Slim's Return
3. Distant Land
4. Mystic Bounce
5. Stormy
6. Blue Note Interlude
7. Please Set Me at Ease
8. Funky Blue Note - Malcolm Catto, Madlib
9. Alfred Lion Interlude
10. Stepping into Tomorrow
11. Andrew Hill Break
12. Montara
13. Song for My Father
14. Footprints - Yesterdays New Quintet
15. Peace/Dolphin Dance [Live]
16. Outro

Rating : 8/10

Download Link :

Madlib - Slim's Return

Friday, January 8, 2010

Massive Attack - Heligoland

And so Massive Attack kick of my new year, its leaked, though i'll probably buy the special edition when its officially out so its all good.

1. Pray For Rain (featuring Tunde Adebimpe)
2. Babel (featuring Martina Topley-Bird)
3. Splitting The Atom (featuring Robert del Naja/Grant Marshall/Horace Andy)
4. Girl I Love You (featuring Horace Andy)
5. Psyche (featuring Martina Topley-Bird)
6. Flat Of The Blade (featuring Guy Garvey)
7. Paradise Circus (featuring Hope Sandoval)
8. Rush Minute (featuring Robert del Naja)
9. Saturday Come Slow (featuring Damon Albarn)
10. Atlas Air (featuring Robert del Naja)

Rating 9/10

Download Link :

Girl I Love You

Paradise Circus

Thursday, January 7, 2010

RJD2 - Let There Be Horns

2010 here we go, RJD2 starts it off with this :

Let There Be Horns