Sunday, July 19, 2009

Chrome Children

Chrome Children is a co-production between Stones Throw Records and Adult Swim. The CD & DVD set, released on October 3, 2006, includes songs from Oh No, J Dilla, Madlib, and other Stones Throw artists. It also includes footage from a hip-hop concert headlined by MF DOOM and Madlib on DVD. The concert was filmed by Adult Swim at the 2006 SXSW festival in Austin, TX.
A sequel, Chrome Children Vol. 2, was released in digital format January 29, 2007. The CD version was later released.

I just got this today to get my ears on "take it back" by madlib. Also if you havent already heard "nothing like this" then you have yet hear one of dilla's finest moments!

1. Oh No – Oh Zone
2. Guilty Simpson – Clap Your Hands
3. Madlib – Take It Back
4. Koushik – None In Mind
5. J Dilla – Nothing Like This
6. James Pants – Do a Couple of Things
7. Madvillain – Monkey Suite
8. Georgia Anne Muldrow – Simply a Joy
9. M.E.D. - All I Know
10. Dudley Perkins – Wassup World?
11. Percee P & Quasimoto – Raw Heat
12. Jaylib – No $ No Toke (aka "Blaze Up")
13. J.Rocc – Drama
14. Roc C – Movin’
15. Gary Wilson – Dreams
16. Pure Essence – Third Rock
17. Aloe Blacc – What Now
18. Baron Zen – Turned Around (PBW Remix)
19. Young Jazz Rebels - Nino's Deed

Rating 8/10

Download Link :

Madlib - Take It Back

J Dilla - Nothing Like This

Saturday, July 18, 2009

Mos Def - The Ecstatic

The Ecstatic is the fourth solo album from New York MC, Mos Def.

In live shows Mos Def performed new songs from the album before its release. Crowds had heard tracks produced by Madlib and Oh No (Madlib’s younger brother). The album features collaborations with Slick Rick, Talib Kweli and Georgia Anne Muldrow, as well as production by Mr. Flash and the late J Dilla.The first single off the album is 'Life in Marvelous Times', the second single is 'Quiet Dog Bite Hard', and the third single is 'Casa Bey'. The song 'Casa Bey' was recently made into an official music video that was released via Mos Def's Myspace page. The album cover is taken from Charles Burnett's 1977 film, Killer of Sheep.

The Ecstatic debuted at #2 in mp3-format album sales on, and #9 on the Billboard 200, but fell to #29 in its second week. On June 18, 2009, Mos Def stated that he will start selling the album by T-shirts sometime in July 2009 with a code on the tag, which will be used to download off the Internet for free.

1. Supermagic
2. Twilite Speedball
3. Auditiorium Ft. Slick Rick
4. Wahid
5. Priority
6. Quiet Dog Bite Hard
7. Life In Marvelous Times
8. The Embassy
9. No Hay Nada Mas
10. Pistola
11. Pretty Danger
12. Workers Comp.
13. Revelations
14. Roses Ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow
15. History Ft. Talib Kweli
16. Casa Bey

Rating 9/10

Download Link :

Mos Def Breaking Down His New Album

Mos Def - The Ecstatic (Album Snippets)

Mos Def and The Roots perform "Casa Bey" at The Jam NYC