Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Method Man and Redman - Blackout 2

Blackout! 2 is the second album by rap duo Method Man & Redman. It was their first album in ten years.

The album features production from Pete Rock and Erick Sermon, as Method Man and Redman promise to satisfy patient fans. The track "A Yo" that was leaked in March is included on the album. Also the track "City Lights" featuring Bun B leaked over the internet on March 24, 2009. Wu-Tang Clan members Raekwon and Ghostface Killah appear on the album, as well as Def Squad members Erick Sermon, and Keith Murray.

1. BO2 (Intro) (2:33)
2. I'm Dope Nigga (4:10)
3. A-Yo (feat. Saukrates) (3:43)
4. Dangerous Mcees (2:33)
5. Errbody Scream (feat. Keith Murray) (4:26)
6. Hey Zulu (3:12)
7. City Lights (feat. Bun B) (5:03)
8. Father's Day (2:57)
9. Mrs. International (Skit) (feat. Tanisha Green, Michelle Pinckney And Saukrates) (0:56)
10. Mrs. International (feat. Erick Sermon) (3:38)
11. How Bout Dat (feat. Ready Roc & Streetlife) (3:58)
12. Dis Iz 4 All My Smokers (4:17)
13. Lock Down (Skit) (feat. DJ Kayslay, C.O Ellis, Reggie Noble & Ready Roc) (1:15)
14. Four Minutes To Lock Down (feat. Raekwon & Ghostface Killah) (3:22)
15. Neva Herd Dis B4 (4:03)
16. I Know Sumptn (feat. Poo Bear) (3:32)
17. A Lil' Bit (feat. Melanie Rutherford)

Rating 7.5/10

Download Link : Unfortunately if i post one it will just be taken down very quicky so you will just have to buy this 1 :)

Exclusive: Method Man and Redman talk Blackout 2


Sunday, June 14, 2009

The Roots - Illadelph Halflife

Illadelph Halflife, released in 1996, is the third full length album from The Roots. In 1998, the album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums. The album received various other awards. In 2006 the album was selected as one of Hip-Hop Connection's 100 Best Rap Albums from 1995 to 2005, and is held as one of the best albums by The Roots by many fans.

The album itself is the closest The Roots would get to straight up, simple East Coast hip-hop. Whereas on their first two albums The Roots had a loose, jam session feel to their music, they seemed much more focused on Illadelph Halflife, working hard to give the listener stronger hooks to focus on, one of the main criticisms of the first two albums.

Malik B stated in an interview on Okayplayer.com that the group was in depression during the recording of the album due to it being their second major label album feeling the need to outdo the other two and to escape the sophomore jinx.
The album's hit single "What They Do" featured the group running through many rap video clich├ęs. In 2008 "What They Do" was ranked number 64 on VH1's 100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop.

1. Intro.
2. Respond/React
3. Section
4. Panic!!!!!!!
5. It Just Don't Stop
6. Episodes
7. Push Up Ya Lighter
8. What They Do
9. ? Vs. Scratch (The Token DJ Cut)
10. Concerto Of The Desperado
11. Clones
12. Universe At War
13. No Alibi
14. Dave Vs. US
15. No Great Pretender
16. The Hypnotic
17. Ital (The Universal Side)
18. One Shine
19. The Adventures In Wonderland
20. Outro

Rating 9/10

Download Link : http://rapidshare.com/files/76937689/1996_The_Roots_-_Illadelph_Halflife.rar.html

BEST of The ROOTS - Illadelph Halflife

The Roots - Clones Remix Live