Saturday, August 16, 2008

Prince Paul - A Prince Among Thieves

A Prince Among Thieves is the second studio album by Hip Hop artist and producer Prince Paul. It is considered an apex in the hip hop world, and was one of the most acclaimed concept albums of its time. The concept follows the story of an aspiring young MC named Tariq, played by rapper Breezly Brewin, who needs to collect money to record a demo tape before a meeting with Wu-Tang Clan leader RZA.

The album features cameos by Kool Keith, Big Daddy Kane, Chubb Rock, Biz Markie, De La Soul, Everlast, Sadat X, Xzibit, Kid Creole, Special Ed, Chris Rock, RZA and Buckshot.

1. Tariq's Delimma (Intro)
2. Pain - (featuring Sha/Breeze)
3. How It All Started
4. Steady Slobbin' - (featuring Breeze)
5. Just Another Day
6. What U Got (The Demo) - (featuring Breeze)
7. Hustles On, The
8. MC Hustler - (featuring Horror City)
9. The Call
10. Other Line, The - (featuring Breeze/Heroine)
11. Crazy Lou's Hideout
12. Weapon World - (featuring Kool Keith)
13. My Big Chance
14. War Party - (featuring Horror City)
15. Count Macula
16. Macula's Theory - (featuring Big Daddy Kane)
17. Mr. Large - (featuring Chubb Rock/Biz Markie)
18. Can You Handle It
19. Put The Next Man On feat Sha/Breeze/Superstar)
20. I Was In
21. My First Day - (featuring Chris Rock)
22. More Than U Know - (featuring De La Soul)
23. Room 69 - (featuring Sweet Dee)
24. Mood For Love - (featuring Newkirk)
25. The Bust
26. Men In Blue - (featuring Everlast)
27. Central Booking
28. Handle Your Time feat Sadat X/Xzibit/Kid Creole
29. The Rev
30. Sermon
31. Showdown
32. You Got Shot - (featuring Breeze/Sha)
33. Every Beginning Must Have An Ending
34. New Joint (DJ's Delite)
35. Prince Among Thieves, A - (featuring Sha)

Rating 9/10

Download Link :

Prince Paul - A Prince Among Thieves

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Pretty glitchy rip - listen to the De La Soul song to hear it (scratched CD source). I had this CD many years ago - worth a listen!

Thanks for trying!