Saturday, August 16, 2008

Radiodread - Easy Star All-Stars

Radiodread is a 2006 album by the Easy Star All-Stars, a collaboration of reggae and ska artists. Radiodread is a complete, song by song makeover of Radiohead's OK Computer into reggae, ska, and dub.

Michael Goldwasser, who produced and arranged Radiodread:

"OK Computer has elements that are perfect [for reggae] -- strong melodies, intense dynamics and trippy soundscapes. On the other hand, it has complex time signatures, lots of chord changes and things that typically aren't found in reggae. However, the more we looked at it, the more we realized that this was an album we had to do. Radiohead has given their blessing to the tracks they've heard so far, and we are excited for them to hear the complete album."

No samples from OK Computer or any other music were used in making Radiodread. You don't even have to of heard Ok Computer to enjoy this, but if you have and are a Radiohead fan then this will blow you away!

1. "Airbag" (featuring Horace Andy)
2. "Paranoid Android" (featuring Kirsty Rock)
3. "Subterranean Homesick Alien" (featuring Junior Jazz)
4. "Exit Music (For a Film)" (featuring Sugar Minott)
5. "Let Down" (featuring Toots & the Maytals)
6. "Karma Police" (featuring Citizen Cope)
7. "Fitter Happier" (featuring Menny More)
8. "Electioneering" (featuring Morgan Heritage)
9. "Climbing Up the Walls" (featuring Tamar-kali)
10. "No Surprises" (featuring The Meditations)
11. "Lucky" (featuring Frankie Paul)
12. "The Tourist" (featuring Israel Vibration)
13. "Exit Music (For A Dub)"

Rating 8/10

Download Link :

iTunes :

Easy Star All-Stars - Radiodread - Climbing up the Walls

No comments: