Thursday, September 11, 2008

Beastie Boys - Check Your Head

much of its initial success was due to the cult audience that Paul's Boutique cultivated in the years since its initial flop release, a group of fans whose minds were so thoroughly blown by that record, they couldn't wait to see what came next, and this helped the record debut in the Top Ten upon its April 1992 release.
This audience, perhaps somewhat unsurprisingly, was a collegiate Gen-X audience raised on Licensed to Ill and ready for the Beastie Boys to guide them through college. As it happened, the Beasties had repositioned themselves as a lo-fi, alt-rock groove band.

In contrast to their previous album, Paul's Boutique, the Boys returned stylistically to their punk rock roots on Check Your Head, playing their own instruments.

Whats that noise?
Its The Beastie Boys!!!

1. Jimmy James
2. Funky Boss
3. Pass The Mic
4. Gratitude
5. Lighten Up
6. Finger Lickin' Good
7. So What'cha Want
8. The Biz vs The Nuge
9. Time For Livin'
10. Something's Got To Give
11. The Blue Nun
12. Stand Together
13. Pow
14. The Maestro
15. Groove Holmes
16. Live At P.J.'s
17. Mark The Bus
18. Professor Booty
19. In 3's
20. Namaste

Rating 9.5/10

Album Review :

Download Link :

iTunes :

Beastie Boys 1992' Rare Studio Interview

Beastie Boys - Pass the Mic

1 comment:

pipicoms said...

The rapidshare link doesnt work!