Thursday, September 4, 2008

Scratch O.S.T. (2002)

Scratch is the soundtrack to the 2001 documentary film of the same name directed by Doug Pray. Scratch examines cultural and historical perspectives on the birth and evolution of hip-hop disc jockeys (DJs), scratching and turntablism and includes interviews with some of hip-hop's most famous and respected DJs.

Much respect to Back Pack Gully for this :

1 "Prologue - Grand Wizard Theodore Speaks" (Grand Wizard Theodore)
2 "Mixmaster Mike and DJ Disk Live" (Mix Master Mike, DJ Disk)
3 "Primo's X-Ecution" (X-Ecutioners feat. DJ Premier)
4 "Mixmaster Mike and DJ Disk Live" (Mix Master Mike, DJ Disk)
5 "Re-Animator" (Rob Swift)
6 "Interlude - Mixmaster Mike Speaks" ((Mix Master Mike)
7 "Rockit 2.002" (Herbie Hancock, feat. Mix Master Mike, Grandmixer DXT, Rob Swift, Q-Bert, Babu, Faust, Shortee)8 "Interlude - Cut Chemist" (Cut Chemist)
9 "Turntable Transformer" (Cat Five VS Snake Eyez)
10 "Interlude - Interlude"
11 "DJ Krush - Live" (DJ Krush)
12 "Crazy 2 Crazy" (Grandmixer DXT)
13 "Interlude - DJ Shadow Speaks" (DJ Shadow)
14 "Invasion of the Octopus People" (Invisibl Skratch Piklz)
15 "Interlude - Jazzy Jay and Afrika Bambaataa Speak" (Jazzy Jay, Afrika Bambaataa)
16 "All 4 One" (Boogie Boy, Kidd Delight, Afrika Bambaataa)
17 "Interlude - Afrika Bambaataa Speaks Again" (Afrika Bambaataa)
18 "Skin Cracked Canals" (DJ Disk)
19 "Interlude - Interlude"
20 "Cut Transmitter" (Grandmixer DXT)
21 "Universal Noize Maker" (Eddie Def)
22 "Interlude - Q-Bert and Mixmaster Mike Speak" (Q-Bert, Mix Master Mike)
23 "My Style" (Rob Swift)

Rating 7/10

Download Link :

DJ Shadow featured in the movie Scratch (2002)

No comments: