Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Gang Starr - Moment of Truth

Dope track after dope track, dope verse after dope verse, c'mon sometimes thats all you need!

Stylistically, Premier's beats, while maintaining the signature two-measure loop and scratched chorus formula, expand their range of samples. Not only does he use more orchestral (ie, less funk/soul-based) horns and strings, but he also features more atonal, non-melodic samples, a style he'd first explored on Jeru the Damaja's The Sun Rises in the East. Guru also grows somewhat on the album; he focuses more openly on social issues, and attempts to embrace his status, which had grown considerably during Gang Starr's hiatus to the point where many already considered him a hip hop legend. Of course, his trademark battle rhymes are also in full force on many tracks.

1. You Know My Steez
2. Robbin Hood Theory
3. Work
4. Royalty
5. Above The Clouds
6. JFK 2 LAX Listen
7. Itz A Set Up
8. Moment Of Truth
9. B.I. Vs. Friendship
10. The Militia
11. The Rep Grows Bigga
12. What I'm Here 4
13. She Knows What She Wants
14. New York Strait Talk
15. My Advice 2 You
16. Make 'Em Pay
17. The Mall
18. Betrayal
19. Next Time
20. In Memory Of...

Rating 8/10

Download Link : www.megaupload.com/fr/?d=P6G6D9ES

iTunes : http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?id=18136083&s=143449

Gang Starr - You Know My Steez

No comments: